"ANGWISH vs. THE UNIVERSE" The New Double Album!

If the Beatles and Nirvana had a baby it would sound like Angwish when it cries at night. This alternative rock duo (drums/guitar) from Charlotte, NC is full of energy and catchy songs. World renowned and critically acclaimed!

ANGWISH vs. THE UNIVERSE 

Hi everybody! Angwish is very excited to announce we are starting production on ANGWISH vs. THE UNIVERSE, the double album that we've wanted to do for years but kept getting put on the back burner due to busy touring schedules and financial obstacles. In 2018 we will be sticking close to home so we can give this new project our full attention and spend all the time we need to make sure it is absolutely perfect. 

We are very grateful to each and every one of our supporters all over the world for fueling us with the inspiration to continue to make music and we want to share the creative process of making this album with a transparency heretofore not attempted by Angwish. We therefore are also announcing the launch of our Patreon page which will grant our listeners and viewers access to all kinds of fun exclusive content with three tiers of affordable subscriptions. This exclusive content will include candid interviews, documentaries on Angwish's early years, archival concert footage, bloopers and more!

Stay tuned for the launch date of our Patreon page coming soon and be sure to check out our youtube channel at www.youtube.com/angwishtv for weekly videos on our progress. ANGWISH vs. THE UNIVERSE!!

Join our mailing list for the latest news

Previous events

Aug12

Angwish Streaming Live

Support Local PCB , https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQgHbOO6a4o&feature=share, Panama City Beach, FL

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQgHbOO6a4o&feature=share Angwish will give an unplugged performance and candid interview with Shane Johns streaming live on the Support Local PCB Youtube page https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQgHbOO6a4o&feature=share ...... Support Local PCB is an organization of musicians and music lovers spotlighting and bringing awareness to the independent music scene in Panama City Beach and we are very excited and honored to be a part of the fun! 8pm central time! For our friends all over the world, that's 6pm Pacific time, 7pm mountain time, 9pm eastern time, (August 13 for non-US viewers) 3am Western Europe time, 4am Eastern Europe time, 9am Thailand time, 10am Hong Kong time and 10:30am Australian Central Time!

Jun18

Matador Music Mashup The Matador Music Mashup is part of the Art & Soul of South End Festival for a day long celebration on June 18, 2016 in Historic South End, with a full slate of activities from 2:00pm to 10:00pm.

Attendees will find an eclectic mix of music throughout the day on two different stages – a Main Stage located at Camden Rd. and Park Ave., and an Acoustic Stage located at Camden Rd. and Kingston Ave. Both stages are presented by Charlotte’s newest energy drink…Matador, No Wings, No Bull.

The Main Stage performers feature The Tiffany Ashton Band from King NC, The Radio Silent from Charlotte, The Southern Experience Band from Kings Mt NC, The Black Iron Gathering from Columbia SC, One Leg Rooster from Statesville NC, Michael Wolf & DBA from Charlotte, Angwish from Charlotte and the Rock U Roadshow Band from Rock University.

The Acoustic Stage features Kyle Forman, Da Real Immortal, Dave Koons, Lily Tallent, Michael Tracy, Big Greg, Marie Calabro, Charles Walker and Stuart Berger.

Both stages will offer Matador tastings and festival gear.